eBay finds series 2:Floral and Gold

Today was really nice out so I took the opportunity to get out of boots and a coat, hooray!  I wore a dark floral, A-line dress with a matching fabric covered belt.  I topped it with a gold Lurex cardigan.  Both of which I purchased off of eBay.

IMG_7620

I was nice and warm thanks to the weather, i have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of nice weather so that I could wear this dress.  I love it so much.

IMG_7622

It was most likely made in the 80s, but it has a very 50s vibe to it.  I wore a crinoline underneath to give it more poof, but it isn’t necessary.  I ended up winning it for $13.08 plus $7.00 for shipping.  It is great quality and it really good shape, no spots or tears.  The seller is a store, they may have an actual store too but I’m not sure, here is the link: http://myworld.ebay.com/shantilly-lace-vintage/.  They currently don’t have any listings but I’ve seen a lot of nice stuff in their store.  Shipping was really fast, and when the package arrived it smelled amazing.  A lot of vintage clothing tends to have that “old lady” smell, I don’t mind it but some people don’t like it.  When I opened the package, I could smell the laundry detergent so I know that the dress had been recently washed.  That was a nice bonus.

IMG_7624

This is a close-up of the cardigan, it is really shiny in person and a wonderful gold tone, with little mother of pearl buttons.  It is also in great shape, I’ve worn it a few times and haven’t noticed any issues with it.  It was $25 with free shipping.  Hint: look for free shipping, a lot of sellers will offer it.  I always set a maximum for each item, what the most I would be willing to pay for it.  Sometimes I will forget about the shipping cost and go over my max, oops! Its always a good idea to keep the shipping cost in mind when bidding.

I wore green vintage shoes, they came from a thrift store.  They are suede with a bow on the front.  Adorable.

IMG_7626 IMG_7627 IMG_7628

I also did my hair in victory rolls today, I often put my hair up to get a few extra days between washes.  I wear my hair down and curled for the first 2 days after washing it, then put it up for a day or 2.  I try not to wash my hair more than twice a week, mostly to preserve my hair color but also because it isn’t great for your hair to wash it everyday.

I hope you’re all having a nice weekend, enjoy the SuperBowl tomorrow.  The quarterback for the 49ers graduated from my university, so my town is going nuts!  I don’t watch football so I will spend the day doing homework tomorrow.

Leave a comment