Black Friday haul: PUG and Vintage Box 1947

I don’t usually do Black Friday shopping. I’m not a fan of huge crowds or getting trampled in a walmart over electronics. However, I love the Black Friday sales online! I only made purchases from two retailers, Pinup Girl Clothing and Vintage Box 1947. I am so happy with my purchases.

First, I ordered the Monica in silver and black lurex from PUG. I’ve been lusting after the Monica since it was released and I’m thrilled with the decision to get this one in particular. I think the other colors are nice but this color way is extra special.

20131230-155739.jpg
This of course is the photo from the website featuring the lovely Michelline Pitt who makes every thing look glamorous.

I purchased it in a large, as with most of the PUG dresses I am between sizes. My waist measurement would fit a small but my bust is squarely in the large. I size up so that my boobs aren’t smooshed or cut in a weird way. The large fits perfectly in the bust area, though the arms are a little tight. My arms are a little bigger than normal due to weightlifting so sleeves tend to be tight on most garments.

To purchase follow the link here

The second order I placed was from vintage box 1947. I love them, I have purchased from her a few times and have never been disappointed. The product is second to none and the customer service is great. I ordered three things.

I got two dahlia flowers, they we’re buy one get one free. I got a navy blue and lime green

20140102-130348.jpg

20140102-130358.jpg

$15 Available for purchase here

The second thing I got was Abigail teardrop mustard and blue hat. I love this hat, I have been wanting it since it was released. I’m super happy with it and can’t wait to wear it.

20140102-131126.jpg

20140102-131133.jpg

$49.50 here

The third item is hearts a flutter veil with rose. It is so pretty and delicate. I love the light pink color and the cute hearts in the veil. I think I will be wearing it for valentines day, if not sooner. It’s also available in black, white and red.

20140102-131915.jpg

20140102-131923.jpg

20140102-131936.jpg

47.50 click to purchase

I’m really happy with all of my purchases and can’t wait to wear them. Did you do any Black Friday shopping?

One thought on “Black Friday haul: PUG and Vintage Box 1947

  1. Coolness, I have yet to order any vintage box 1947 things yet.. but everything is so pretty 🙂 I’m not usually one for mustard color, but I’m kinda diggin’ on that hat! Would love to see you model it 😉

    As for me, I only made 1 Black Friday purchase. I bought the Lux De Ville “Femme Fetale” purse in leopard from SteadyClothing.com 😀 This one has been on my wishlist for quite a while. SO happy I was able to finally get it.

Leave a Reply

