Puppy

My birthday is coming up in a couple weeks and for my present (and my husband’s present) we are getting a new puppy.  We already have a 5 year old Border Collie and now he is getting a little sister.100_5154-600x450

Isn’t she adorable! She is a doberman pinscher and we will be bringing her home 2/12.  I’m so excited, and my daughters are going crazy with anticipation.  Every day they wake up and ask if its time to bring the puppy home yet.

I will pose a question to you, dear readers.  We are having issues coming up with a name!  What are some good, strong, female names for my cute puppy.  I have mostly been pulling names from Sci-fi, comics, mythology, any where that there are female heroes.  Do you have any ideas?  We are open to suggestions 🙂

6 thoughts on “Puppy

    • Thank you. I’m awful at picking names, it took us up to 2 hours before my youngest daughter was born for my husband and I to agree on her name! We have a couple of options we like for the puppy, but that’s why i’m putting the task off to other people…I hate making those decisions 😉

  1. I think she’d make a good Starbuck. You’d get some Melville, two Battlestar Galacticas and The X-Files all rolled into one.

    Now I’m off to convince Edgar that our border collie needs a sister as well!

    • haha I had suggested Starbuck as an option, but the character in BG is kind of a jerk…hmm. Good luck getting your doggy a sibling 😉 My boy needs another dog to run around with, then maybe he’ll leave our parrot alone

Leave a Reply

