I had to share: the best top coat ive ever used!

I have the worst time with my nails.  My finger nails seem to reject nail polish and though I love to paint them, the nails don’t seem to agree.  I do the manicure properly, base coat, two thin coats of color, then a top coat.  Allowing each layer to dry in between.  But I can never get it to last longer than a day, it is a miracle if my nail polish lasts longer than 12 hours.

So every time I see a new top coat I buy it, I have tried every thing from Sally Henson to Seche Vite, even gel top coats.  Nothing helps.

I was in Sally’s a couple weeks ago for hair dye and saw this:

SBS-705525

I bought it and honestly I wasn’t expecting a whole lot.  On Tuesday I used it for the first time, by Tuesday night I had no chips in my polish.  Then Wednesday, Thursday, Friday…still no chips! Saturday the color was starting to crack underneath but it was all still on my nail.  It is now Monday, 6 whole days after painting my nails, and I am actually going to have to use nail polish remover to take it off.

I am never going to use any thing else, I am thoroughly sold.  Granted the color I used this time is one that lasts a bit longer than normal on me, like 2 days instead of one normally.  So I will try it out with a more flakey polish and let you know how that works.

I am just so excited I had to share 🙂

you can purchase it on amazon http://www.amazon.com/European-Secrets-Rock-Top-Coat/dp/B001A4X0AM

or at Sally’s in store or online: http://www.sallybeauty.com/nail-top-coat/SBS-705525,default,pd.html?cm_vc=SEARCH its way cheaper at Sally’s

 

Leave a Reply

