New Dress, Yay!!!

I got a new dress for christmas from my mom, she’s so nice 🙂  It is the “Natasha” in Navy and Cream from Pinup Girl Clothing.  This is only my second dress purchased form PUG, but I have been a fan for years.  The Natasha is AMAZING!!!!

IMG_7562 IMG_7560

I took the pictures after having worn it for 6 hours so it is a little wrinkled and the fabric isn’t as tight as when I first out it on.

I got it at a local store that sells vintage reproduction clothing,http://www.dressedlikethat.com/, I did a fashion show for them about a month ago. I had initially got the large but after looking at the size chart onI decided to exchange it for the medium. That was a good call becuase the medium was perfect.

My measurements right now are 42-27-39, so the chest was a little tight but I don’t mind a bit of extra cleavage 🙂

IMG_7564 IMG_7565 IMG_7567

Here is a front, back and side view.  I love the length and the bow detail.  The only negative is the way the front panel under the belt is cut, it has a little extra fabric and so it makes it look like my stomach is sticking out even though it isn’t.  It really only looks like that after wearing it for a few hours, I imagine it will tighten back up between wears (fingers crossed).

The color is amazing, it is a rich navy blue which contrasts so nicely with the cream bow and belt.  The belt doesn’t have holes, it just weaves through the buckle, but I could see it slipping and getting looser through out the day but I didn’t have that problem.

I absolutely love this dress, I have worn it twice in a week.  I never wear something twice in a week, or even a month! The cut is so flattering and so sexy while still being completly covered.

This is the link to Pinup Girl Clothing and the fabulous Natasha http://www.pinupgirlclothing.com/natasha-dress-in-navy-with-creme-bow-from-pinup-couture.html.  If the pencil skirt isn’t your thing, they have a similar dress called the Heidi which has the same top but with a swing skirt.  It is equally flattering without being as sexy.

3 thoughts on “New Dress, Yay!!!

Leave a Reply

