Merry Christmas!!!

Yesterday was a day of last-minute shopping and baking.  I had to get Christmas presents for people, I only have myself to blame for putting it off until the last second, but hey it got done!  I agreed to bring pies to the various family get togethers that we were attending, so I did my baking as well.  I made cheesecake, I have used this recipe more times than I can count.  It is the easiest and most delicious cheesecake I’ve ever had, it turns our perfect every time.

So for all the running around, both to the store and in the kitchen, I dressed comfortably yet pretty and pinupy (not sure if that’s a word, but it should be)

IMG_7521

It was snowing yesterday, but not too terribly cold.  I wore a dark teal long-sleeved t-shirt from Target, a vintage pencil skirt (thrifted), and boots.

IMG_7539 IMG_7533

Since it wasn’t windy or too cold, I went with my plaid capelet.  I love this thing, I wear it all fall until it is too cold or wet.  I got it on sale at the Gap outlet, I don’t think they sell it any more.  I just checked the website and it isn’t there.  I adore capes and plan on accumulating many, many more 🙂

IMG_7529 IMG_7546 IMG_7547

My hair was due for a wash, but I extended it another day putting it up in Victory rolls and wearing a snood.  It was also a plus that it stayed out of my face while baking.   I seriously got more compliments on my hair that day than I’ve ever gotten.  We went to the grocery store and 10 or 12 people stopped me to comment on my hair.  I will put up a tutorial on the victory rolls soon.  I topped it off with a flower, because I love to wear flowers in my hair!

Leave a Reply

